2011 Nominees for Election

2011 Nominees Announced
The PAA Nominating Committee – Linda Waite (Chair), Andrew Cherlin and Anne Pebley – proposes the following slate of candidates for the 2011 election (terms begin in 2012).  Additional candidates may be nominated according to the procedures outlined in Article IV, Section 1, of the PAA Bylaws, available on the website, www.popassoc.org.   Submit petitions signed by at least ten PAA members, along with the required biographical data information by May 6, 2011, to Ann E. Biddlecom, Secretary-Treasurer, PAA, 8630 Fenton Street, Suite 722, Silver Spring, MD 20910.  The biographical information form may be obtained from the PAA office.

In order to reduce costs and encourage more member participation in the elections the Board of Directors, at the October 23, 2009 meeting, approved an administrative change in the PAA bylaws (Article IV, Section 3) to enable online voting (mail ballots will be made available upon member request and for members without email addresses). Additional information will be emailed to members at the time of the May 2011 election.

Nominees for PAA Offices

Eileen M. Crimmins, University of Southern California
Christine A. Bachrach, University of Maryland

Vice President-elect
Duncan Thomas, Duke University
David Weir, University of Michigan

Board of Directors
Pamela J. Smock, University of Michigan
Seth Sanders, Duke University
Céline Le Bourdais, McGill University
John Haaga, National Institute on Aging
Megan Sweeney, University of California-Los Angeles
Yang Yang, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Michelle J. Hindin, Johns Hopkins University
Marianne Bitler, University of California- Irvine

Nominating Committee
Greg J. Duncan, University of California-Irvine
Wendy D. Manning, Bowling Green State University
Robert A. Moffitt, Johns Hopkins University
Irma T. Elo, University of Pennsylvania
Arland Thornton, University of Michigan
Kathleen Mullan Harris, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Publications Committee
Kenneth H. Hill,  Harvard University
Thomas A. DiPrete, Columbia University