PAA is a non-profit, scientific, professional organization that promotes research on population issues.

Login

Officers & Board

2014 Officers

President

Robert A. Moffitt, John Hopkins University
moffitt@jhu.edu

President-elect

Steven Ruggles, University of Minnesota
ruggles@umn.edu

Vice President

Nancy S. Landale, Pennsylvania State University
nsl3@psu.edu

Vice President-elect

Lynne M. Casper, University of Southern California
lcasper@usc.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Liana Sayer
paasectreas@gmail.com

All offices have a term of one calendar year except that of Secretary-Treasurer, which is a three-year term, beginning and ending mid-year. The President also serves three years on the Board: one year as President-elect, one year as President, and one year as Past President.

Board of Directors

Past President
Christine A. Bachrach, University of Maryland
chrisbachrach@gmail.com

Susan L. Brown (2015)
Bowling Green University
brownsl@bgnet.bgsu.edu

Marcia Carlson (2016)
University of Wisconsin, Madison
carlson@ssc.wisc.edu

Shelley Clark (2016)
McGill University
shelley.clark@mcgill.ca

Parfait Eloundou-Enyegue (2016)
Cornell University
pme7@cornell.edu

Guang Guo (2015)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
guang_guo@unc.edu

John Haaga (2014)
National Institute on Aging*
jghaaga@gmail.com
*Dr. Haaga is serving in his personal capacity

Michael Hout (2015)
University of California-Berkeley
mikehout@berkeley.edu

Kelly Raley (2016)
University of Texas, Austin
kraley@prc.utexas.edu

Narayan Sastry (2015)
University of Michigan
nsastry@isr.umich.edu

Pamela J. Smock (2014)
University of Michigan
pjsmock@umich.edu

Megan Sweeney (2014)
University of California-Los Angeles
msweeney@soc.ucla.edu

Yang Yang (2014)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
yangy@unc.edu

Directors serve for three years, beginning January 1 of the year following the election. There are 12 Directors, with four assuming office each year. The Board, which includes the Directors and Officers, meets twice a year, in the Spring (Wednesday before the Annual Meeting in the convention hotel), and Fall (late October or early November in Washington, DC). The PAA Executive Director is asked to attend. The date for the Fall meeting is usually set at the Spring meeting.

Past Members of the Board of Directors 1991 – Present

View a list of the past members of PAA’s board of directors.

Past Officers 1991 – Present

View a list of past officers of PAA.