PAA is a non-profit, scientific, professional organization that promotes research on population issues.


Award Criteria and Past Recipients: Harriet B. Presser Award

The Harriet B. Presser Award was first presented at the 2009 PAA Annual Meeting.  It is a biennial award honoring a record of sustained contribution in gender and demography.

2013 Recipient
Ruth Dixon-Mueller

2011 Recipient
Karen Oppenheim Mason

2009 Recipient
Valerie K. Oppenheimer