PAA Election Results

By PAA Web posted 08-06-2020 12:03


Congratulations to the new PAA officers and board and committee members. Thank you to the 57% of total electors who voted in this election, and a tremendous thank you to all candidates who were willing to participate. All terms begin January 1, 2021, except for the Nominations Committee (terms begin immediately).

President-elect  Checkmark
Sonalde Desai, University of Maryland

Vice President-elect
Jennifer Van Hook, Pennsylvania State University

Board of Directors
Jennifer Barber, Indiana University
Tyson Brown, Duke University
Elizabeth Cooksey, Ohio State University
Jennifer Karas Montez, Syracuse University

Nominations Committee
Jennifer Hirsch, Columbia University
Sharon Sassler, Cornell University
Yu Xie, Princeton University

Publications Committee
Samuel Clark, Ohio State University