Blog Viewer

Thank You to Our Volunteer Leaders

By PAA Web posted 01-10-2023 15:31


Thank you to all of the volunteers who finished their term in 2022. A special thank you goes out to Robert A. Hummer, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, who exited the Board as the immediate Past President.

Thank you!Thank you to these members who finished their term on the Board of Directors as well as in other volunteer committee roles: Jennifer Van Hook (Vice President), Pennsylvania State University; Deborah Carr, Boston University; Jennifer Johnson-Hanks, University of California, Berkeley; Hedwig Lee, Washington University in St. Louis; Giovanna Merli, Duke University.

Clifford C. Clogg Award Committee        
Chair Susan Brown, Bowling Green State University
Paula Fomby, University of Michigan

Committee on Applied Demography
Chair Jason Devine, U.S. Census Bureau
Malia Jones, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Development Committee
Chair Ann Biddlecom, Guttmacher Institute
Win Brown, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation
Marcy Carlson, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Chair Hedwig Lee, Washington University in St. Louis
Juanita Chinn, Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

Early Achievement Award Committee

Chair Hiram Beltrán-Sánchez, University of California, Los Angeles
I-Fen Lin, Bowling Green State University
Dawn Upchurch, University of California, Los Angeles

Mindel C. Sheps Award Committee

Chari Carl Schmertmann, Florida State University
Andrei Rogers, University of Colorado-Boulder
James Smith, RAND Corporation

Publications Committee
Elizabeth Fussell, Brown University