Blog Viewer

2023 Nominees for PAA Offices

By PAA Web posted 02-14-2023 01:34 PM


The Nominating Committee is pleased to put forward the following slate for the 2023 PAA Election. The Nominating Committee is comprised of Pamela Herd (Georgetown University), Hedwig Lee (Washinton University Saint-Louis) and Jenny Trinitapoli (University of Chicago). 

Teamwork high-five


Irma Elo, University of Pennsylvania
James Raymo, Princeton University

Vice President
Kyle Crowder, University of Washington
Jeremy Freese, Stanford University

Michael Bader, Johns Hopkins University
Magali Barbieri, University of California at Berkeley
Hiram Beltrán-Sánchez, University of California, Los Angeles
Tim Bruckner, University of California, Irvine
Juanita Chinn, NICHD
Michal Engelman, University of Wisconsin
Kevin Thomas, University of Texas at Austin
Sara Yeatman, University of Colorado Denver

Susan Cassels, University of California, Santa Barbara
Renè Flores, University of Chicago
Patrick Gerland, United Nations Population Division
Kara Joyner, University of Texas, San Antonio
Ellis Monk, Harvard University
Zhenmei Zhang, Michigan State University

Philip Anglewicz, Johns Hopkins University
Matt Hall, Cornell University

Per the PAA Bylaws, additional nominations may be made within 60 days of the date of this publication (February 14, 2023) by petition signed by at least 10 members and submitted to the PAA Secretary-Treasurer, Michelle Frisco. The election will begin in early June and will last for 60 days.