Blog Viewer

2024 PAA Officers Election Slate of Nominees

By PAA Web posted 14 days ago


Gavel on a wood background

The Nominations Committee is pleased to put forward the following slate for the 2024 PAA Election. The Nominations Committee includes Kara Joyner, University of Texas, San Antonio, Ellis Monk, Harvard University, and Zhenmei Zhang, Michigan State University. PAA members will receive a ballot in their e-mail inbox this summer.
President (2 for 1 position)
Marcia Carlson, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Susan Short, Brown University

Vice President (2 for 1 position)
Sarah Burgard, University of Michigan 
Rob Warren, University of Minnesota
Nominations Committee (6 for 3 positions)
Jenifer Bratter, Rice University
Christopher Carpenter, Vanderbilt University
Samantha Friedman, University at Albany–SUNY
Jenna Nobles, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Bussarawan Teerawichitchainan, National University of Singapore
Jennifer Van Hook, Pennsylvania State University

Board of Directors (8 for 4 positions)
Fenaba Addo, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Martha Bailey, University of California, Los Angeles
Marcia Castro, Harvard University
Feinian Chen, Johns Hopkins University 
Jeremy Freese, Stanford University
Raya Muttarak, University of Bologna
Evelyn J. Patterson, Georgetown University
Fernando Riosmena, University of Texas - San Antonio

Publications Committee
(2 for 1 position)
Taylor Hargrove, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jenny Trinitapoli, University of Chicago